Contact: Scott Menzel, Hollywood Critics Association
(310) 694-1999

Los Angeles, CA – September 30, 2020 – The Hollywood Critics Association announced today they will vote for 2020 nominees on January 26, 2021. All films released in theaters or on digital platforms between January 1, 2020 and February 28, 2021 will be eligible. A full list of nominations will be revealed on February 2, 2021. The date for the 2021 Hollywood Critics Association Awards ceremony is March 5, 2021 with a location to be determined at a later time. The HCA hopes to hold its annual ceremony in person but that decision is solely dependent on the safety and wellness of our members and attendees. The HCA will make a decision on whether or not the ceremony will occur in person or virtually in mid to late December.

“2020 has been a year of uncertainty for everyone including the film industry. As movie theaters across the globe shut down due to a global pandemic, studios had to explore new ways to distribute their content to audiences. The way that we have traditionally experienced movies has changed but we as an organization feel that this charge comes at a pivotal point in time given the current political and economic landscape. Still, movies entertain us, move us, and connect us. As in the years prior, we look forward to celebrating the best in the film, even in this strange and unusual year,” notes HCA Founder Scott Menzel

Founded in 2016, the Hollywood Critics Association prides itself on being a critics organization that is diverse and inclusive. The HCA’s primary goal has always been to elevate and embrace underrepresented voices in the entertainment industry.

A full list of HCA voting members is below:

Scott Menzel (CHAIR)
We Live Entertainment 

Ashley Menzel (COO)
We Live Entertainment 

Nestor Bentancor (PRESIDENT)
Desde Hollywood



Joel David Amos
The Movie Mensch 

David Bax
Battleship Pretension

Abbie Bernstein
Assignment X

Kit Bowen

Clayton Davis

Anthony Digioia
SilverScreen Analysis

Matt Donato
What to Watch

Eric Eisenberg

Debbie Lynn Elias 
Behind The Lens

Adriana Gomez-Weston
The Cinema Soloist

Lupe Rodriguez Haas

Lauren Huff
Entertainment Weekly

Angelique Jackson

Chris James
Awards Radar

Landon Johnson
Screen Rant

Terence Johnson
Le Noir Auteur

Luis Lecca
Nuke the Fridge

Michael J. Lee
Geeks of Doom

Wendy Lee
The Movie Couple

Maggie Ma
Southern Metropolis Daily

Alicia Malone
Turner Classic Movies

Shannon McGrew
Nightmarish Conjurings

Scott Mendelson

Liz Shannon Miller

Dan Murrell 
Dan Murrell (YouTube)

Sarah Musnicky
Nightmarish Conjuring

Jana N. Nagase
Gazeta News

Aaron Neuwirth
We Live Entertainment

Tom O’Brien
Exact Change Today

Kevin O’Keeffe

James Oster

Demetri Panos
The Cine Scope

Rosa Parra 
Rosa’s Reviews

Karen M. Peterson
We Live Entertainment

Jami Philbrick 

Alexander Robinson
The Real Mr. Robinson (YouTube)

John Rocha
The Outlaw Nation

Morgan Rojas

Stephen Saito
The Moveable Fest

Rodrigo Salem
Folha de S. Paulo

Michael Sandoval 
Muse TV

Peter Sciretta
Slash Film

Witney Seibold
The Critically Acclaimed 

Catherine Springer
Awards Watch

Elizabeth Stanton
E! News

Kevin Taft
Edge Media Network

Rama Tampubolon
Rama’s Screen

Simon Thompson

James White
Empire Magazine

Sharronda Williams
Pay or Wait

Staci Layne Wilson
Women in Horror

Heather Wixson
Daily Dead

For more information about the Hollywood Critics Association, please visit: